Every Rose

The following lines to a song have been in my head for over a week now – I literally find myself repeating them dozens of times throughout each day and I have no idea why.

Every rose has its thorn
just like every night has its dawn
just like every cowboy has a sad sad song
every rose has its thorn

I spend  time dissecting the verse in order to discover whatever it is that my subconscious mind is trying to tell me but I come up blank.  I thought maybe it was my new promotion – it would fit that while it is a great thing, it will also come with its problems.  However, my instincts tell me that isn’t it. 

Really must say that I am quite sick of it running through my head.  Sometimes it even escapes my lips before I can close my mouth – which is a bit embarrassing when I’m in a public place, people tend to think you are a bit daft if you sudden sing a little ditty out loud while perusing the  produce.

I’ve tried to think of other songs – get a little Bob Marley stuck in my head rather than whoever sings that song – but so far I have been unsuccessful.  I don’t own that song – don’t know who sings it – and have no idea where I would have heard it as I don’t listen to the radio ever.

Leave a Reply

