No Time

This is no time for wallowing or indecision.  There is no time for wishing or hoping or counting on the luck of a shooting star.  This is life.  We all get the chance to make our own lives joyous, exciting, full of love, intellectual, and meaningful – we can’t do it for others, only ourselves. 

There are many things I would like to be different – my apartment, my weight, my hair, my job, my living in Iowa.  However, sitting and wishing these things are different isn’t going to help at all.  Whining and complaining isn’t either.

Today is the 3rd anniversary of Denise’s death.  Damn, I KNOW I did the best I could under the circumstances…I KNOW it wasn’t all on me…I KNOW all these things.  People can say to “get over it” because they weren’t the last person – other than her killer – to talk to her.  People can say that because she didn’t expect THEM to save her but she did expect me to.  Anyway, I’m just saying, it is on my mind again because of the anniversary.  (Hope the remainder of your days are a living hell, Michael King)

On a happier note, the Steelers just won their playoff game which makes me happy because it makes my son happy.

Leave a Reply

