Tired yet still awake

I slept 3 1/2 hours yesterday after I got home from work.  Last night at 9:30 pm I went back to bed and slept another 3.5.  I know this equals 7 hours so I shouldn’t feel the least bit tired now but oh man I do. 

Wrote my sister an email yesterday about what time we should leave today but I never heard back from her.  We should be in Ottumwa by noon so the latest we should leave would be 10:30…I wonder if she is considering 10 am then or what?

The dogs want a walk again and I can understand why – they haven’t had one since yesterday around 11 am – but I don’t have the energy to go walk them.  I have let them out several times to go potty so it isn’t like they aren’t getting that opportunity to go but I know how they like their walks.  I will, of course, walk them before I leave town.

I plan on sleeping again from 4am to 8am…providing the dogs will let me.  I wouldn’t be in this predicament now if they had let me sleep today.   Being on night shift, I may have to seriously reconsider whether they are let in the bedroom while I sleep – might have to start closing the door to keep them out.  I don’t mind Baxter being out because he behaves but Bennie never does.

Leave a Reply

