Out of Sorts

I have been so out of sorts lately.  I keep telling myself it is cutting from my diet all my comfort food – milk, red meat, sugar, coffee, caffeine…it is terrible.  We were so busy last night it was amazing.  Most of the time I felt sick to my stomach and had a headache but I managed to keep it to myself because who really cared? No one.  On the upshot, I haven’t had heartburn since cutting those things from my diet so that is a big plus. 

Probably am out of sorts too, emotionally, because I’m so terribly sick of winter.  It is cold and crappy outside again today – who wants to go out there in this? Not me.  I want to turn up my heat, snuggle inside with a book and maybe enjoy a cup of decaffeinated tea.  Better yet, put me on a beach somewhere, pina colada in hand & fresh calamari in front of me. 

When I get like this, I have to put on a movie that has the ocean because looking at it on tv is better than not having it at all.  It speaks to my soul – I swear I was a mermaid in another life. 

Damn, I can’t stop shivering.

Leave a Reply

