Family

Went to my sister’s house for lunch – found out it was a surprise birthday party too for me.  I made out like a bandit as usual.  My eldest sister made me a burnt wood picture, a book, a notepad, a pretty cup, and money; my next eldest sister gave me money, a tin with my name on it; my next eldest sister gave me a gift certificate to B&N to go towards my Nook; and my niece got me some facial cream and scented soap.    My youngest sister gave me money too.

We visited for awhile and ate homemade soup – I was so tired that I’m afraid I wasn’t as engaged as I should have been.  Went home and slept for a couple hours – now I’m back at work struggling terribly to keep my eyes open.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

