Mom

Today my mother would have turned 84.  It has been 19 years since her passing and I still think and dream about her.  She was in a dream last night – she was giving me tips on how to help two little boys (I guess I was thinking about adopting) fit into our family.  I told her I wasn’t sure I wanted to adopt anymore and she told me the two little boys needed me.  No idea who the boys were.

I miss her…I don’t think I will ever not miss her some.  Wish I would have spent more time with her when she was alive but I took for granted that she would always be around.

Was going to go put a flower on her grave today as I usually do other than the years I lived in FL when I threw one in the Gulf for her – usually a rose.  However, it is only 34 degrees outside and I have to admit, I don’t want to drive into town and drive back in the cold.  On one of my days off this week I will do it – I’ll put two on to make up for being tardy.  🙂

I know she isn’t there but I don’t care – I still pay homage to her memory.

Leave a Reply

