2 more

Have two more hours to go and I can tell you, I can’t wait! Not that I don’t like my job – I do – but I feel so terrible, all I want to do is go home and crawl into bed.  I feel better if I hold as still as possible so I’ve been trying to do that but it is hard.

I started working on the SOP manual again but the more I worked, the more it started giving me a headache so I finally stopped.  Ate most of my chicken noodle soup – had to force it because it didn’t sound so good – however, I ate some plain chips as I forgot my crackers at home and have managed to keep them down. 

Hate when I feel sick like this – I want so much to curl into a ball under the covers of my bed and pretend the world outside doesn’t exist.  I won’t get that chance because tomorrow is more OT as is the next day – then I go back into my regular days so no day off this week.  True tomorrow and the next day are only four-hour work days so that is good but hard to get too enthusiastic about when I feel so shitty.

I am sure I would get better a lot faster if I could get some decent sleep and stay warm.  Sitting here at work, I am freezing again.  Earlier I was sweating but now I’m so cold I put my jacket on but am still freezing – am thinking I will use the foot warmer here in a bit.  The bad thing is it warms my feet to burning but my arms and neck are still freezing cold.  I know, I’d complain no matter what.

One thought on “2 more

  1. you have the flu, that last place you should be is at work spreading your germs to other people!
    Go home and call in sick and get some rest!
    Dr. Marge’s orders!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

