I suppose I should

write a post about something – not sure what but something. 

Just finishing up “Master and Commander” yet again.  I have to say, it is one of my favorite movies and my very first blu-ray.  Funny since I hate movies about war and fighting but yet this one fascinates me.  It is amazing how the ships back in those days – 1700’s – had to carry everything that they needed or might need at any given time.  For example, it had to carry wood for repairs, an extra mast in case theirs was damaged in a storm, livestock, dry foods, wood or coal to cook & bake with, plus room for 170+ men to eat and sleep.  Just amazing.  I was on a tall ship in Chicago once – it was not all that big for having to have so much on it.

Well, I need to try to get an hour nap in or I’m going to be so tired tonight and I expect us to be slamming busy.  Fun.

Leave a Reply

