Too many people

Took the dogs on a 2.25+ walk – the longest one yet this spring (considering spring just started a week ago, that isn’t bad).  It was 50 degrees but it was still rather cool in the shade – my ears still ache from being cold and I’ve been home for 20 minutes. 

My main complaint was the sheer volume of people I had to share the trail with – didn’t they get the notice that I had the trail reserved at this time? Between the walkers, the dogs, the joggers, the babywalkers, and the bicyclists – it was impossible to get that calm that usually comes from a walk in nature. 

Man, my feet hurt.  I really need to get some new tennis shoes.  Can’t believe it is almost 7pm already – where does the time go?

Leave a Reply

