Crabapple

I am afraid I woke up a big crabapple.  Didn’t go to bed till 1 pm and then set the alarm for 3 pm as I was going to meet coworkers at Red’s for some martinis.  It was cancelled because the one who organized it ended up not being able to go – I was kind of looking forward to trying a pineapple martini – my son says they are wonderful.

So I hit the snooze button and went back to bed.  Now I am up and crabby.  The thunderstorm waited until now to begin – wanted it to come while I was sleeping so the sound would lull me into a deeper sleep.  The dogs went for a short walk and are being pains now because they needed to go longer but I didn’t want to be out in the storm. 

As storms go, this one is rather wussy which hardly seems fair after the big media lead up to it.  Yep, crabby. 

Jumped out of bed once thinking I was late for a meeting I had today at 2:30 at work – took several confused minutes to convince myself it was Sunday, not Monday.  No idea why the meeting alarm went off today instead of tomorrow when it is obviously set for tomorrow.  Stupid phone.

Think I’ll go make some Chai tea – maybe that will put life into perspective.  Hate when I wake up on the wrong side of the bed – seems to be happening more and more with me.  I think it is because I’m not getting enough quality deep sleep so I rarely feel rested.  It takes a bit after I get up before my mood lightens and I feel back amongst the living.  Guess it is part of working the night shift.

Leave a Reply

