Karma? Luck? Cosmos?

Whenever irritating things like this plumbing issue and car problems, etc., befall me I can’t help but wonder what I did wrong.  I am a big believer in Karma – what goes around does come around; what you think no one will ever find out, someone always does.  If you are mean to others, you will attract people who are mean to you. 

So what did I do that made me deserve the problems plaguing me lately? Not only is there the plumbing issues but my car is in need of some major repairs as well.  Somewhere along the line, I must have done something wrong to deserve this crap. 

My sister informs me that I have bad luck – maybe so.  I want to interject here that the plumber just left the apartment and slammed the door…not a good sign at all.  Back to the luck thing – I don’t know how much of it is luck and how much is Karma.  I try to think of myself as a good person but maybe I’m not – maybe it is just one of the many faces I try to put forth so I seem like a good person.  I don’t know.

LOL – I’m so tired I am falling asleep at the keyboard.  My head keeps sinking down till my chin is on my chest and then I jerk it up again – I’m so tired. 

Oh god, the plumber said he thinks it is broken underground – under the concrete slab.  If so, they will have to tear out half the kitchen to get to it.  I won’t be able to stay here – I will have to relocate until it is all done.  I have no idea where…not with two dogs and a cat.  Maybe they would let me go to one of the other apartments that is empty – no doubt at a cost to me.  Maybe they would let me out of my lease…doubtful though.  I want to cry.

Karma…I must be an evil, horrible person to be shit on this much.  LOL.  They do have an apartment open that is more like the resident lady’s house so that wouldn’t be bad.  I might even sign another year’s lease if they gave me that one…no, probably  not.  Still, it has way more light and a nicer kitchen area – that wouldn’t be so bad.  The living room seems bigger too – I was quite impressed with the one I saw today.

Oh maybe they have it resolved – he thinks it…nope, now he says probably not.  It is like being on a rollercoaster ride without a safety bar keeping me in place.

One thought on “Karma? Luck? Cosmos?

  1. I think it is more you are being tested at how well you can handle stuff.
    NOT bad Karma
    you just have been in a really bad funk right now.
    once you get moved and things are better for you mentally I am positive it will all get better.
    This is just another sign, that you need to move.

Leave a Reply

