Watching TV/Cleaning

I’ve been doing a deep cleaning of the kitchen today – thoroughly scrubbing down the stove and it’s components.  I feel like I have been up for days…I’m tired yet can’t sleep. 

Watched “For Your Eyes Only” and now have on “Law Abiding Citizen”.  I have to mute the first part because I can’t take the attack on the man’s family.  It kills me that the legal system could possibly act this way – it makes me sick to my stomach.  “It’s not what you know, it is what you can prove” – comforting words for the suspect, I’m sure but would make me homicidal if I was the victim of such a crime…just like it did the man in the movie.  Of course I wouldn’t have his ingenuity for doing the things he had done and I would not go after the lawyers and judge because they were working within the confines of the legal system.  But the killers…yeah, I could see that.

The dogs would really love it if I took them for a walk so I suppose I should do that.  My gas tank is on empty otherwise I’d take them to the river trail.  Of course, I have to fill it up so could do that but for whatever reason, I don’t feel like going.  I am not in the mood to go out but I suppose I will have to eventually.  What is wrong with me? I don’t know.  Think the new meds I’m on are making me feel funky.

Leave a Reply

