I know you don’t care to hear it

I know you don’t care to hear how I feel right now but I am going to tell you anyway – I still feel like shit.  I still can’t breathe well, still have a sore throat, headache and am bloody tired.  I am on penicillin and am hoping that it takes care of whatever this crap is along with the UTI I have.  I’m not sure I will make it into work tomorrow if I’m not at least 50% better by then. 

I have been trying to take a nap but laying down makes it harder to breathe – I’ve been trying to lay in the recliner but can’t seem to get comfortable.  I’ve taken Tylenol cold medicine plus an allergy pill – neither is helping.  Yes, I get whiny when I am sick – I hate it something fierce.  It is such wasted time – being sick.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

