One Last Scream

I started this book last night and finished it around noon today.  Written by Kevin O’Brien, One Last Scream, was only $5 – a real bargan considering this was the first I’ve read of his.

The book is about a girl who dreams about terrible murders that end up coming true.  In the dreams, she is always the one who is doing the killing.  This distresses her terribly because the people being killed are her family and friends.  She suffers terrible blackouts which she can’t account for and has phantom pains.

It was obvious to me from the start that she must have a twin somewhere – it only made sense.  However, as I got into the book I wondered if maybe she didn’t have a split personality.  It is a “lend me” book so if anyone wants to borrow it, let me know.  It is not a bad book – I enjoyed many parts of it.  The main chick is the girls therapist and I have to say, she does A LOT of stupid things – way too many for a woman who is supposed to be intelligent.

I’m not sure what my next book will be.  I have several on my Nook to choose from: The Vanishing by Bentley Little; Tyrannosaur Canyon by Douglas Preston; Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen; Victim Six by Gregg Olsen; The Morning After by Lisa Jackson; Other Worlds by Barbara Michaels; Buried Prey by John Sandford and Whiskey Island by Emilie Richards.  I also have several books on pre-order – John Saul’s Guardian; Preston/Child’s Cold Vengence; Alex Kava’s Hotwire and Tess Gerritsen’s The Silent Girl.   The last one is supposed to be available on the 7th of July – the rest are coming available between July and November.

Anyway, this book was good and I would recommend it to others though don’t feel bad that the main character does stupid things.  🙂

Leave a Reply

