OMG my foot!

I am such an idiot.  On Tuesday I got a cortisone shot in my left foot on the right side.  Nevermind that the left side is what has been hurting the most – I figured since she was injecting me with a needle FULL that the cortisone would work its way around my entire foot – and it still might, for that matter.

But today my foot was feeling pretty damn good for the first time in over a month and I was all excited about it.  So when my wonderful son suggested we walk around the mall, I didn’t even hesitate.  Didn’t stop to think that I wasn’t wearing good shoes for walking or that it could make my foot worse.

I am home now, I can barely walk and my foot is swollen.  The whole back and left side burns which the doc said was not a good thing.  It hurts to put pressure of any kind on the foot at all.  I am taking an anti-inflamatory again and wrapping it in ice – hopefully that will help it.  Doc told me to take it easy until Friday ~ why didn’t I listen?

Feel like such a moron – I know better than to assume it is better just because it feels good at the moment ~ I’ve been there before.  Ugh.  It hurts ~ it hurts so much.

Leave a Reply

