Am thinking

I’ve been thinking that maybe I should go back to school – for what, I’m not sure but for something.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my job immensely – most of the time.  But on days like we’ve had lately, I start thinking I’m in the wrong profession.

Well, honestly, I suppose my ideal would be so wealthy I never had to work another day in my life.  However, I tell myself that an honest days work is actually good for a person and if I was that rich, I’d probably bemoan the headaches of having money because you know everyone would be wanting pieces of you.  Yeah…probably not though.  I think I could go years before I started resenting all my money.

But anyway, back to this whole school idea.  I would like to work with animals.  I know without a doctorate there is not a lot of career choices for a person in the animal field so I suppose it would be a waste of my time.

2 thoughts on “Am thinking

  1. I think you should go back to school for whatever you feel passionate about. After knowing you for a substantial amount of time, I think you would be great doing something that involves animals or children. I don’t think it would be a waste of time at all, I think you’d be rather brilliant at it.

Leave a Reply

