Heavy Sigh

Someone asked me today what my ideal career would be other than writing.  I didn’t have to pause or give it any thought – the answer is Wildlife Management and Animal Ecology.  I would want to work in a zoo, conservation park, national forest, etc.

I’ve been thinking about it so thought I’d look up some colleges that offered such programs.  The only one in Iowa is ISU in Ames.

But reality got the better of me – it would take me four years minimum to get through the program – I’d be 52 years old with little chance for employment.  What employer is going to higher a 50 something graduate when they can get a 24 year old? No point wasting my time even thinking about it.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

