Assumptions

Why oh why am I so stupid as to assume something is done rather than do it myself? Why would I assume that someone would do something without being told to do it? I must be insane or stupid – probably the latter.  I know it is my own fault – I should have just done it instead of assuming someone else would.

I can’t understand it – will never understand it.  I see something that needs done and I try to do it but some people aren’t that way – they have to be told every single little thing to do…always.

Assumption is the mother of all fuckups – I’m sure I heard that somewhere and it is very, very true.  I’m so angry at myself.  I’m not angry at the other person – that is the way they are and I know they are that way but let myself think otherwise.  It is like the dogs going potty in the house – I assume they have learned their lessons and wouldn’t do it again after getting into trouble so it makes me all that much more angry when they do.  Not angry at them but angry at myself for expecting different behavior from them.  They are dogs and people are people.

I’m having the worse fucking two weeks – I don’t know what else to say about it other than it has been horrible.  My son believes it is partly due to the extreme heat we’ve been having and I suppose that is a big part of it – I’m always more irritable when I’m so hot I feel like I’m going to faint.

They need to get the Tao of Pooh for the Nook – I need to keep it with me to refer to more but the book gets all torn up if I leave it in my bag.

I’m going to have to do something radical – I don’t know what yet but something.

Leave a Reply

