A Wasted Afternoon

OK, so I have to admit I haven’t really done much of anything with my day thus far.  I finished the book I was reading this morning – it took till almost 11 am to finish and write the review.  The book was good but I don’t see myself reading any sequels to it if there are any.

Finally went to bed and swear I was asleep about four minutes after my head hit the pillow.  I remember pulling the sheet up to my chin, rolling onto my side and that was it.  Woke up around 3 but decided to stay in bed till 4.

Since then I’ve been perusing the many different websites on books that I have memberships with to get ideas for new books to read – I found probably ten and added them to my Goodreads list.  The more “friends” I make, the more books I find to read as others recommend and review the ones they are in the middle of or just finish.

Got done with that and made supper – mashed potatoes, gravy and corn (so exciting) – and answered emails.  Surfed some information on Colorado as my sister and I are visiting there next month and now it is almost 7 pm.  I have approximately 45 minutes until I have to shower and get ready for work.  I will try to relax a little then take the dogs for a walk.

I’m going to try to stop at the river trail on mornings when there is low humidity and walk the mile or so around the track.  I may even get adventurous and rollerblade – ok, it is almost guaranteed I will as I love doing it.  One of my coworkers talks about how she will rollerblade to classes and work – she lives a couple miles from campus but it is all city sidewalks – I don’t know how she manages to stop herself when she comes to intersections – I’ve never gotten the hang of it.

Made a large pot of coffee for my thermos for work tonight – pretty much all I will drink other than water.  I try to drink at least two thermos full of water each night – prefer three but depends on how busy we are.

I should go out and enjoy some of the day but I doubt I will – I had such allergy issues after I took the boys out this morning.  Not sure what is going on out there pollen wise but it gets to me rather quickly.

I am thinking about quitting the Core and joining the Wellness Center.  I just can’t make up my mind.  Really, maybe I should just plan on going swimming a lot but it is $4 here in NL and $3 in IC which averages out to more than a gym membership costs.  I don’t know I will have to think about it more and make a decision when I get back from vacation.

Leave a Reply

