Interview with a Vampire

When I saw this movie in the theaters, I was bored to tears.  I didn’t care about the characters, the storyline, the vampires or the humans.  Brad Pitt’s character whined all the time while Tom Cruise’s character was ridiculously juvenile.  The best part of the show, in my opinion, was the ending.

So I have never bothered to watch it a second time until tonight.  It was available for streaming on netflix so I figured I’d give it a whirl.  Sorry to say, I found it exactly the same this time as I did last.  I cannot fathom how people think this is such a classic.  Yes, Brad was beautiful in it but the movie was still blah.

Anyway, now it is time for me to get ready for work…what a thrill.

Leave a Reply

