Cold Vengence

Oh how sad.  I so looked forward to this book, preordered it even – and it was such a huge disappointment to me.  Seriously, seriously disappointed.  I fell in love with Preston & Child because of the archeology and mystery that flows through their writing.  This was a boring crime drama book that I cared nothing about.  I could give a rat’s ass about Helen, Pendergast’s wife.  I want the mystery, the strangeness, the fun of their other books.  I can’t remember the last time I was this disappointed in an author.

For a CRIME DRAMA, the book was good – had all the excitement, shoot outs, etc. Then, of course, they had an ending to lead into the next book – a book I’m doubting I will read because it will be more of this theme. Where are the men who wrote “Relic”? Sigh.

I know it is silly, but I almost feel betrayed.

One thought on “Cold Vengence

Leave a Reply

