Domestic Violets

by Matthew Norman. Wow, this book is pretty amazing.  I got all the way to the end before it suddenly hit me that it was written in the first person – something I tend to hate.  The book is fun, witty, captivating and a page turner. Once I started I couldn’t put it down, much to the chagrin of my coworker who wanted to chat.

The book is about a middle aged man who has his mid-life crisis that brings him many woes before it all smoothes out again. His humor and thoughts make one laugh out loud while some of his antics make women roll their eyes in disgust.

A great read! Norman does a wonderful job with the internal struggles and his opening chapter pretty much sets the stage of what is to come.  I would recommend this book to anyone – including those going through or who have a husband/brother/son going through their mid-life crisis.

I received this book by Netgalley to read and write a review.  I am not required to write a good review, I am only asked to be honest after reading the entire book.  This book was quite easy to praise – it is that good.

Leave a Reply

