Teaser Tuesday

It is that day of the week again where I get to share two teaser sentences from the book I am reading or book of my choice.  Today’s come from the book:

pg 216: “My only consolation is that I think the bookseller can play as useful a part as any man in rebuilding the world’s sanity.”

pg 216: “You see, books contain the thoughts and dreams of men, their hopes and strivings and all their immortal parts.”

I love the bookseller in this story! For as long as I can remember I’ve always wanted to run a bookstore – he makes it seem like one of the most noblest professions there is!

I know, I know – I have to add one more though:

pg 217: “To spread good books about, to sow them on fertile minds, to propagate understanding and a carefulness of life and beauty, isn’t that high enough mission for a man?”

 

Leave a Reply

