In My Mailbox

I didn’t buy any books this week though my “The Mountain Between Us” did come in the mail Friday.  So rather than talk about the books I bought – let me tell you about the books I added to my “To Read” shelf in Goodreads:

The Backwoods GhoulSworn to Silence (Kate Burkholder, #1)MineNightmare At 20,000 Feet: Horror Stories By Richard MathesonThe LostCome Out TonightStephen King's N

I still have five or six books to read from Netgalley so these books will have to wait a little while but I do hope to get them all eventually.   King’s “N” is only 128 pages long so hardly passes as a “book” these days but that is alright.  I’m getting more and more into the short story/novella/novelettes…may even write some of my own.

Been trying to decide something for Nano – maybe you can help me.  I was thinking of writing a bunch of short stories – a goal of 20 or so.  But now I’m wondering if it wouldn’t be better to write four to six novelettes in one book – then they could be a little longer without making the book cumbersome.

Leave a Reply

