It’s Monday, what are you reading?

Right now I am still reading the following two books.  I haven’t gotten that far on Pumpkin Man but I sure like what I’ve read thus far.

  and   Both books are good so far so it is hard to decide which one to read on.  My brother, who was down from Canada for my sister’s funeral, really recommends the following so I suppose I will have to add them to my list:

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Wiki content for your Kindle)The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest (Millennium, #3)The Girl Who Played With Fire (Millennium, #2)

I won’t say I have them in order though I know the dragon tattoo is the first one.  It is rare that my brother recommends a book, let alone a series, so figure I should check them out.  I know several people who have read them and thought they were great.

I asked for a new book through Netgalley – I haven’t heard back from them yet.  That book is:

Trick or Treat

I have also requested the following but figure I must be declined since I haven’t heard back in forever.

   The Evil Inside (Krewe of Hunters)   Call Me Princess: A Novel

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, what are you reading?

  1. Call Me Princess sucked… not worth your time…I have The Evil Inside if you want me to send you that one and I LOVED The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo series. AMAZING. Make sure you keep reading past the first 50-80 pages of the first one though… it’s a rocky start but the rest of the book and the other two books fly by and are SO awesome… you will love them!

  2. Great, I’ll delete the Princess one – if you have the Evil Inside, I would love to read it! I keep getting denied.

Leave a Reply

