Hmmmm

I’m beginning to wonder if this blog thing hasn’t run its course.  In looking at my stats dating clear back to when I started the blog, I can see a definite pattern of upsweeps and downsweeps in readers.  So far though, 2011, was the worse year yet which makes me think maybe folks have given up on reading blogs.

I don’t think it is just my blog.  I checked some of the overall stats on the WordPress website and they also are declining this year.  Have people found a better blog site? Is WordPress on its way out? I wonder.

Really though, I don’t have the energy to start a new blog on a different site.  If I quit writing on this one, I think I would quit writing period for a blog.  I’ve gone more to book reviews because my personal life is rather boring these days.  Plus the more book reviews I do, the more books Netgalley lets me preview.

No worries, I’m not ready to throw in the towel yet.  I will continue to read and review books with a bit of personal stuff thrown in now and then.  Maybe readership will pick back up in 2012.  Sometimes I think I shouldn’t look at stats – they can bring me down.  I like to think I write more for myself than others but it is still nice to have my efforts read by others.  🙂

Leave a Reply

