It’s Monday, what are you reading?

This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are
currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will
come from!

I am currently reading:

  and

I realize these are the same as last week but I’m still plugging away at them.  I have to say, the Gunslinger is very confusing to me – I’m really kind of lost.  I may have to put it aside for a while.  Maybe after some thought about events thus far, I can get it figured out.

The Lantern, so far, is beautifully written.

My younger sister paid me a wonderful compliment today – she said she had finished “Still Missing” and wouldn’t be surprised if I told her I was really the author writing under a pseudo.  I assured her I wasn’t but as much as I liked that book, her suggesting such a thing made me feel good.  🙂

 

Frankenfish

I know, you are thinking if I am silly enough to watch a movie called “Frankenfish” I get what I deserve…right? But it isn’t a bad monster movie – better than Piranha though I can’t say I care much for the main chick in this one.

Things that bother me about this movie – there aren’t too many but there are a few like when one goes to the “subtitles” menu there is a picture of the main dude who is handsome enough in his own right.  However, because it was a shirtless picture and they wanted him more muscular, they pasted his head on someone else’s body.  What is so terrible is that the paste job is entirely obvious and laughable.  I can’t believe they would do that – they could have put the real guy in a muscle shirt or something and he would have been totally sexy.

Second thing is the main guy and girl know each other not even a full day and they are already sweeties – rather ridiculous.

Two the one guy is laying down when all these little frankenfish start towards him – he had a ton of time to move but he just lays there – what did he think would happen? What a moron – who does that?

Third the movie moves quickly but it doesn’t really give you time to get to know the characters.  The main guy’s name is Tory Kittles – I’m going to have to look him up to see if he has been in anything else.

I probably have more but I need to go to the doctor now.  🙂