Series

Can I mention that I am tired of book series? I really want to read stand alone books that I don’t have to worry about getting every one in the series to find out the ending. It gets old. I know they are all the rave but seriously folks – lets get back to writing a complete story in one book, it is harder than it looks. Series should be only for epic books that demand sequels. Don’t keep writing characters and storylines to death because you can’t think of new material. I know, I have a series of short stories called “Into the Darkness” but these are two and three page short stories – not 3 novel length ones.

Let’s use some creativity please.

2 thoughts on “Series

  1. Ugh, I’m so with you! I was considering writing a blog post on that very subject because it’s getting SOOO irritating that all the books people are raving about seem to be in series and it’s getting old!

  2. I’ve had three people tell me I should break the Skinwalker story into a three-part series and sell them as novelettes on Amazon but I am so against series that I said no way.

Leave a Reply

