Finally Friday!!

It is Finally Friday and it happens to be my day off – can’t get better than that!

Friday’s are the day when I share a bit rather than solely talk about books – although I do talk about them too.

This week seems like I’ve done nothing but work although I have to say, I only worked one extra 8 hour day.  It was, however, hooked onto a 10 hour day so I ended up working 18 hours straight, getting three hours of sleep and coming back for another 8 so I was naturally exhausted this morning.  I work OT next week as well – it will be nice on the paycheck but it is hard to give up my days off.

My days off are mostly spent sleeping which is making my apartment cleanliness suffer.  I hope to get enough sleep that I will have the energy to thoroughly clean tomorrow.  I really hate being so tired.

I have read several books this week…haven’t I? Maybe not…I seriously am so tired I can’t remember.  I do know I read:

I love books that scare me or at least make me feel a bit creepy when I go out to walk the dogs at night or pull the shower curtain closed to shower.

Basically, I have always read – for as long as I can remember.  The series I fell in love with when I was in my pre-teens was Trixie Beldon:

I sometimes read two of them a day.  Reading was my escape and I could become so engrossed in a book that everything else faded away.  You could stand next to me and call my name and I wouldn’t hear it.

Thankfully, I’ve gotten better about it but time does still get away from me when I’m reading.  I expect to read on my days off, along with cleaning.

My story is also coming along well – I have my son drawing me a monster picture for the front cover of the novella when it is done.  I really like the story and hope others will too.  Have to come up with a new title for it – Snow Demon, Attack of the Yeti no longer captures the essence of it.  I would love some ideas – don’t want to use the word “bigfoot” though so other ideas would be great!

2 thoughts on “Finally Friday!!

  1. I’m glad it’s your day off 🙂 I hope you have a great Christmas and I wish I were in Iowa City to celebrate it with you like I was the last 2 years! Miss you and glad you’ve done so much reading… you’re my reading hero 🙂

    Also..can’t wait to see the finished Yeti story!!! It’s going to be awesome!

  2. Thanks Jadie! Merry Christmas to you too! Miss you! I don’t think I’ve read near as many books as you have!!

    Yeti story will be done shortly – can’t wait to get your opinion on it!

Leave a Reply

