Waiting on Wednesday

There are a few books I am looking forward to in the coming months.  This past year was fraught with new authors and becoming more of a ghost story fan.  No more am I confined to the serial killers – I have broken free to taste the supernatural.  How wonderful it is to be able to discover new worlds put forth by someone else’s imagination! It is a talented writer who can pull you so completely in that you feel the essence of the book in the reality around you.  I love that!  In Supernaturals, Woman in Black, Wolf Hunt, Mandibles, Clickers, A Monster Calls, etc., I found adventures, enlightenment, and even primal fear that have further colored my world.  The darkness is darker, the evil more malevolent, and palpable fear way more exquisite…enticing even.  Every time I scan the new releases or coming attractions, I am filled with a sense of anticipation ~ so many new writers to discover with unique stories to tell!

I have preordered the following:

     

I am going to buy:

               

YES! I’m addicted to books! Wonder if they have a Books anonymous?

Leave a Reply

