It’s Monday, what are you reading?

This is Harley the Owl.  Isn’t he beautiful? You can see him at the MacBride Raptor Center here in Iowa City.  He is such a sweetheart! He has a broken wing so is unable to fly anymore.

OK, well it is Monday so what are you reading this week? I’ve got four, yes FOUR, books going now and that is about three too many.  However, I find it hard to keep focused on any other than the first one though I’m on my third reading of it!

       

I did not realize that the movie anthology of Alien was based on a book.  As much as I liked the movie, I am hoping the book is even better.  The last book is one the author asked me to read and review.

Have I mentioned in the last five minutes that I love ghost stories – especially haunted houses?

Amazonia is going slowly for me and it isn’t that the story is boring or bad but it includes a plethora of information about military actions/wars that I have absolutely no interest in.

I expect to be done with the first two by Thursday and the second two by Saturday.  What are you reading?

One thought on “It’s Monday, what are you reading?

  1. You’ll have to let me know what you think of Promise Me Eternity, the author asked me to read it too but I just couldn’t get into it.

Leave a Reply

