What’s in your mailbox?

This week I have acquired a few new books – not as many as I would have liked, but a few anyway.

         

The Writer’s Market is actually the 2012 version but I couldn’t find a picture for it on Goodreads.  The other two were recommended to me by friends or fellow readers on Goodreads.  Sworn to Silence takes place in Amish country which intrigued me as we have a well established Amish community near Iowa City.  If I Stay is a book my friend Kristin says is a real tearjerker but well worth the read so I figured I’d give it a try.  She just finished the second in the series and gave it five stars too so will have to check that one out if I like this one.

I’ve been seriously reining in myself on book spending because I’m trying to save money for my son’s big trip coming up in May.  I’m not sure where he is going yet but they are looking at New York.  I want to give him one of those Visa gift cards for gas and whatever.  🙂

Leave a Reply

