Thriller Thursday

 

This week I am reading the following book of Jeff Strands.  I took a break from him because I read so many in a row.  My son is reading Wolf Hunt – I hope he likes it as much as I did.

This is the second book in the Andrew Mayhem series – the first being “Graverobbers Wanted (No Experience Necessary)”.  Andrew is a funny guy trying to make it in a tough world.  He usually does all the wrong things, assumes too much, and twists the details but yet all his escapades come out alright in the end.  I’m not very far but the opening paragraph tells me the whole book will be worth my time.

“Sometimes you wake up in the morning and you just know it’s gonna be the kind of day where you end up tied to a chair in a filthy garage while a pair of tooth-deprived lunatics torment you with a chainsaw.  So as I struggled against the ropes, I can’t say I was all that surprised.”

Leave a Reply

