Finally Friday

It has been a long week for me.  I feel like it would never end but yet, now it has.  With the holiday and family get together, I felt like I didn’t get to spend any time at home.  Work has also been busy and rather distracting.  Put the 4th of July holiday in the mix and you can understand why I was thrilled to finally have it be my day off.

I actually took tonight and tomorrow night off, giving myself a 4-day weekend.  Really, I needed it.  We moved items around at work last night and I’m so sore today I can hardly move.  If I hadn’t already taken it off as vacation – I would have had to call in sick.

This day has been wasted in trying to combat the heat (over 100 degrees) and rest up.  I have to say, I haven’t enjoyed it at all.  My apartment thermometer seems stuck at 87 degrees…I’m getting rather tired of it.  I’ve got four fans plus the a/c and two ceiling fans all going full blast and it is still 87 degrees in here.  Ridiculous.

So I have started the following book but am barely into the first chapter – I expect to have it done by the end of my days off.  🙂

Leave a Reply

