Teaser Tuesday

Haven’t done one of these for a while so figured I’d throw one out there.  The teasers are from:

 

pg 162: “I’m staring up at Anna’s house again.  The logical part of my brain tells me that it’s just a house.  That it’s what’s inside that makes it horrifying, that makes it dangerous, that it can’t possibly be tilting toward me like it’s hunting me through the overgrowth of weeds.  It can’t possibly be trying to jerk free of its foundation and swallow me whole.  But that’s what it looks like it’s doing.”

pg 366: “She puts her hand to her cheek in disbelief and looks shyly from Carmel to me, and over at Thomas, who backs up a step.  The she slowly turns and walks toward her open door.  Just before she walks through it, she looks over her shoulder at me and smiles.”

I really enjoyed this book – check it out, you might too!

Leave a Reply

