Thriller Thursday

Well, I’m really sorry folks, I seem to be laxing in my posts and reading.  It has been a weird two weeks for me but that often happens when I work 10-hr nights because I don’t get enough sleep or have enough time in the day to do other things.

I am still reading the same book I was before:

I would really be interested in a good ghost haunting story if anyone knows one – something along the calibre of The Shining or Supernaturals.  Something scary and well written would be perfect.  Please send me your recommendations. 

Writing wise, I have another new idea and will work on it later.  At the moment I am finishing up Snow Demon and Beyond the Darkness so hopefully they will be out soon.  I do want to say that I don’t believe in ghosts – my passion for these books is not an indication that I believe in the supernatural but simply that I enjoy being scared.  I do NOT read gory books so if there is a book you want to recommend but it is full of gore, I will not read it.  I like the old “bump in the night” and tension horror, not that blood and guts stuff.

I really don’t like movies that have a lot of gore either – which is why I like ones like “Woman in Black”, “Innkeepers”, and “Haunting of Whaley House” – they are startling scary but no intestines falling out of people.  LOL

One thought on “Thriller Thursday

Leave a Reply

