Saturday Saints

So this marks the start of a new Saturday theme – “saints”.  That doesn’t necessarily mean books or movies or even the football team – it is people, places and things that made me happy during the week.

As this is the first week, I must say my first and foremost “saint” is my son who never fails to make me laugh or tell me he loves me.  We go for coffee or a bite to eat and enjoy our time together which is usually too short.  We discuss books, life, religion, politics, relationships and everything in between.  🙂

So, here is a picture of my son – very much a sweetheart! This week we had lunch at Panera and then hung out a bit talking about movies.  He told me I had to see the movie Prometheus, which I’m watching now.   He said it had quite a few plot holes but yet was also good – I’d have to agree so far on both points. 

Leave a Reply

