It’s Monday, what are you reading?

monday seal

 

Well, here it is the last Monday of February.  I hope that means Spring is really around the corner because this snow stuff is getting old.

So I am reading two books at the moment:

how to let God   deep fathom

 

They kind of clash – ha, ha.  How to Let God Solve Your Problems tells me how to release my stress and worries knowing the Lord will take care of them.  I love Stanley’s books but he needs to get some new examples – I read about the same ones with each new book.  I know he has tons – he is 80 years old!

The Deep Fathom is about a man who emerges from a deep sea dive to find the world in utter chaos.  The President has disappeared, natural disasters are tearing the world apart and this one man, an ex-navy seal (of course), has to put right the entire world.  OK, I have to say I don’t know if I am going to finish this book.  The thing is, I get so tired of the hero always having some special military training that makes him a formidable opponent.  I want to read about every day people who get in these situations and what they do.  What if this happened tomorrow? Tell me how “Joe Blow” handles these kinds of crisis – not some ex-navy seal guy.

Well, anyway, there you have it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

