Cooking Up Murder review

206623

Goodreads: On the first night of Annie and Eve’s cooking class, they dish up a murder. Now the friends feel bound to uncover whatever secrets a classmate is hiding before someone else’s goose gets cooked.

This is my first Miranda Bliss book, as far as I know anyway.  I know that sounds vague but her name is familiar and I’ve read a thousand books in my lifetime so who knows for sure?

Both characters in the book are quirky and well done – though very stereotypical which I found disappointing.  Why can’t the gorgeous blond ever be the smart one of the group? It would have made the book more fun but whatever – I guess we all love our stereotypes.

A fast, quick read that held kept me interested enough to finish the book.  Very easy to digest and easier to figure out the whodunit.  Nothing about the plot was surprising but I don’t hold that against it.  Annie and Eve don’t know much about investigating so who could expect them to get things mixed up?

Annie’s obsession with Jim took up more pages than the actual mystery so I’m not sure if this should be classified as a murder/mystery or a mystery/romance.  I am sure I will read more of the author – it was a great way to occupy a few hours.  I give the book a B.

Leave a Reply

