Goal Reached

This year on Goodreads, I elected to read 30 books this year.  As of now, I am at 31 – whew, another goal met.

OK, I do have to say that I changed the goal several times – going as high as 60 and as low as 20.  It was such a struggle to find books I wanted to read – how sad is that? Yes, I know I am picky – I won’t read romances, historical fiction, or non-fiction.  My loss, I get that.

Still, I settled on 30 books and finally made it, so I am happy.  For next year, I’m leaning towards 30 books again – it was a decent amount for how busy I’ve been.

Maybe I will buy a new book for myself for Christmas.  🙂

Leave a Reply

